Newbie Alert!

Hello blog world! I’m Jillian πŸ™‚ I am so very new to all of this so please bare with me as I learn! Let’s get the basics out of the way, shall we?

I’m 24 years old and live in New Brunswick, Canada. I decided to start this little bloggy after getting somewhat addicted to various food blogs! You all have helped me so much, and I’ve been inspired to try so many new things! I am currently maintaining a 25lb weight loss, but that journey is far from over yet. I gained a lot of weight in the few years after high school, during college. I was so used to eating whatever I wanted to and not gaining a pound until my metabolism finally slowed down. I was not eating healthy at all and was far from active.

Last summer, what should have been one of the happiest times in my life was just depressing. I had just gotten engaged to my boyfriend of 5 years, but I was at the highest weight of my life. I had gained 40lbs in those 5 years. K- enough of this negativity! There was no way I was going to walk down the aisle like that, I wanted to be happy and healthy on my wedding day. And I was πŸ™‚ Dean and I have been married for over a month now and I have lost 25lbs- and I felt beautiful that day. It truly was the best day of my life.

I lost the first 15 pounds by exercise alone. After that, I was at a stand still and knew my eating habits had to change. I’ve been eating new delicious, healthy foods that I never thought would ever go near my mouth. Slowly but surely it’s becoming more of a lifestyle change and my body is definitely thanking me. One reason I started this blog is because it’s a way to keep myself accountable for the things I eat and my activity level. Just because I don’t have a wedding dress to squeeze into anymore doesn’t mean I want to go back to where I was just last year!

More about my life (and some eats of course!) to come tomorrow. Thanks for stopping by and I hope you come back! Here’s a couple wedding photos πŸ™‚

DSC_0634e

DSC_0326e2DSC_0230

One response to “Newbie Alert!

  1. Hey Jillian! Welcome to the ‘blogosphere’.

    Blogging is a fantastic way to keep accountability and maintain motivation.

    P.S. Love the wedding shots!

Leave a Reply

