2 and a half months later..

And A LOT has changed. The first being this:
DSC00367
That’s right.. we’re pregnant!! We got married June 6th of this year, and pregnant the following month (fertile much?) lol. In fact we probably conceived sometime around my last post haha. I just entered the second trimester- I’m 13 weeks and a couple days along. As of now, my due date is April 16, 2010. I have to say that this pregnancy thing has been a piece of cake so far. I was never really sick, just super tired for the first 10 weeks or so. Now I barely feel preggers, except for my slowly expanding belly. But for now I still fit into my regular jeans so I’ll take it 🙂 I’m sure I’ll wake up some morning soon and not be so lucky!

This blog is probably going to go in a new direction than originally planned. It will be less about what I eat and more about my pregnancy and trying to live as healthy as possible as this little one grows. I have to admit I am not much of a foodie to begin with and photographing all of my meals would be rather pathetic and repetitive. But I will post the odd recipe that actually turns out 🙂 Even though I haven’t been posting I have still been reading lots of blogs. I thought about not coming back to writing with everything that has been going on, but I think it will be good to document this exciting time in our lives.

Happy Thanksgiving to my fellow Canadians! Anybody? I am excited for all the delicious food to come this weekend and also to have 5 wonderful days off work (Friday and Tuesday off makes for an extra long weekend!) I am off to clean this disaster of a house so I can relax this evening!

One response to “2 and a half months later..

  1. Hey there Jillian! Congrats on the baby news! And yes, definitely looking forward to Thanksgiving; a few days off and a turkey dinner – what’s not to like?

Leave a Reply

